The Dare County Board of Commissioners today rejected County Manager Outten’s proposal to ban smoking on all Dare County property.  The final vote was 3-4.  The motion to adopt the proposal was brought by Vice Chair Allen Burrus and seconded by Max Dutton  Commissioners voting for the ban were Chairman Warren Judge, Vice Chair Allen Burrus and Max Dutton.  Those opposed were Mike Johnson, Jack Shea, Richard Johnson and Virginia Tillett.  The highly controversial proposal would have banned smoking in all county cars and on all outdoor property owned, leased or occupied by Dare County.   Smoking is already banned inside County buildings.